Embattled IEBC officials sworn in


The seven members of the IEBC selection panel have now been sworn in paving way to search for new commissioners and the chairman to sreer the polls body. However,azimio leader Raila odinga says the selection panel has already been compromised. 

After a successful interview with a parliamentary service commission,and their gazsetment following the appointment by the president William Ruto,the seven members of the selection panel for the chair and five commissioners of IEBC took their oaths of office….

The team consisting of Bethuel sugut, Novice Atieno, Charity kisotu,Evans misati James, Benson ngugi and Fatuma Saman will have to nominate person’s for appointment to fill the vacant positions at IEBC ….

The positions were declared vacant days after the IEBC chairperson Wafula chebukati and commissioners tenure expired last month after serving for six years in office….

However,odinga has questioned the formulation of the selection panel sworn in and termed it being compromised….

Now it’s a matter of waiting and seeing whether the presidency will opt and set up a new commission or use the current constituted panel by making a gazette notice …


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here